The format of the Niagara Cricket Festival T20 -2013 is as following.

There are 6 teams participating in the tournament. In the preliminary round, there are 2 groups (A, B) consisting of three teams each. The teams play around robin within their group. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super Four stage to compete in a Knock Out Semi-Final.  The winners of the 2 Semi Finals will qualify to play in the Championship Game.

Each win gives a team 2 points, while an abandoned match means each team will be given a point each. The team that loses gets nothing. However, in case of a tie, the points are not divided and a Super Over decides the winner. This is applicable in all matches of the tournament – group as well as Super Four Semis and the Festival Championship game.

Super Over: In case of a tied match, each team nominates three batsmen and a bowler. The team that scores the most in that over wins the match. In case of tie, the team that has hit the maximum number of sixes wins. 

In each group, teams are ranked based on the following criteria:

1. Higher number of points
2. If equal, higher number of wins
3. If still equal, higher net run rate
4. If still equal, lower bowling strike rate
5. If still equal, result of head to head meeting.

Niagara Cricket Festival T20 Groups – Tournament Format

Team (A1) Team (B1)
Team (A2) Team (B2)
Team (A3) Team (B3)

Total 6 Matches in the qualifying round. All teams playing 2 matches. 4 Teams are to move up the Super 4 Semi-Final knock out.
Semi Finals – Knock Out – Super 4 (S4) Group
Group 1 –  A (1st) vs. B(2nd)
Group 2 –  B (1st) vs. A(2nd)

Championship Match                                                                                                                                    Group1 (Top) vs. Group2 (Top)